Patrol Districts

District 1 - Central Honolulu

District 1 covers the downtown Honolulu area from Liliha Street to Punahou Street and from Round Top Drive to Ala Moana Beach, including Aloha Tower.

District 1, Central Honolulu

Patrol Districts

Online Email Form

Administrative Office
Alapai Police Headquarters
801 South Beretania St.
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808)723-3316
Fax: (808)723-3946

Downtown Substation
79 North Hotel Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808)723-3310
Fax: (808)522-7061

District 2 - Wahiawa / North Shore

District 2 is located in central Oahu and is bounded by Kipapa Gulch and Waiahole Stream on the south, the Waianae mountains on the west, the Koolau mountains on the east, and the shoreline from Kaena Point through Sunset Beach on the north.

The district includes the communities of Mililani, Kunia, Wahiawa, Whitmore, Waialua, Haleiwa, Waimea, and Sunset Beach. Within the district are several military installations: Wheeler Army Air Field, Kunia Communications Center, Schofield Barracks, U.S. Navy Communications Center, and U.S. Army at Helemano.

District 2 Map

Patrol Districts

Online Email Form

Wahiawa Police Station
330 North Cane Street
Wahiawa, HI 96786
Phone: (808)723-8700
Fax: (808)723-8757

District 3 - Pearl City

District 3 covers the area from Red Hill to Village Park and Waipahu.

District 3, Pearl City

Patrol Districts

Online Email Form

Pearl City Police Station
1100 Waimano Home Road
Pearl City, HI 96782
Phone: (808)723-8800
Fax: (808)723-8834

District 4 - Kaneohe / Kailua / Kahuku

District 4 is the largest patrol area of the Honolulu Police Department, extending from Makapuu Point to Kawela Bay on the Windward side of Oahu.

District 4

Patrol Districts

Online Email Form

Kaneohe Police Station
45-270 Waikalua Road
Kaneohe, HI 96744
Phone: (808)723-8640
Fax (808)723-8886

Kailua Substation
219 Kuulei Road
Kailua, HI 96744
Phone: (808)723-8838
Fax: (808)723-8887

Kahuku Substation
56-470 Kamehameha Highway
Kahuku, HI 96731
Phone: (808)723-8650
Fax (808)723-8889

District 5 - Kalihi

District 5, the "Kalihi District," encompasses 36 square miles of central Honolulu and has a resident population of approximately 147,400. The district's boundaries span from Aliamanu to the Pali Highway (west to east) and from the rim of the Koolau Range to the central southeastern shoreline of Oahu (north to south).

District 5

Patrol Districts

Online Email Form

Kalihi Police Station
1865 Kamehameha IV Road
Honolulu, HI 96819
Phone: (808)723-8207
Fax: (808)847-7531

District 6 - Waikiki

District 6 is the smallest police district on Oahu.

The district encompasses the Waikiki peninsula, which is approximately 1.5 square miles bordered by the Ala Wai Canal, slopes of Diamond Head, and Pacific Ocean.

Command and administrative offices are located at the Alapai headquarters. Patrol personnel are stationed at both the Alapai headquarters on Beretania Street and the Waikiki Police Substation on Kalakaua Avenue fronting Waikiki Beach.

The Burglary/Theft Detail and Crime Reduction Unit offices are located on Diamond Head Road and 22nd Avenue.

District 6, Waikiki

Patrol Districts

Online Email Form

Waikiki Substation
2425 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, Hi. 96815
Phone: (808)723-8562
Fax: (808)923-5701

District 6 (administrative office)
801 South Beretania St.
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808)723-3345
Fax: (808)529-3726

District 7 - East Honolulu

District 7 encompasses about 40 square miles in east Honolulu, from Punahou Street to Makapuu Point and from the many valleys in the Koolau Range to the beaches from Diamond Head to Sandy Beach. The district includes residential neighborhoods, commercial properties, the University of Hawaii's Manoa campus, Kapiolani Community College, Chaminade University, and many of Honolulu's primary and secondary private schools.

District 7 Sectors

Patrol Districts

Online Email Form

District 7 (administrative office)
801 South Beretania St.
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808)723-3369
Fax: (808)529-3711

District 6 and
District 7 Criminal Investigations
4087 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI. 96816
District 6 Phone: (808)723-8912
District 7 Phone: (808)723-8901

District 8 - Kapolei/Waianae

District 8 services the communities of Ewa, Ewa Beach, Westloch, Barbers Point, Kapolei, Makakilo, Campbell Industrial Park, Honokai Hale, Koolina, Nanakuli, Maili, Waianae, Makaha, Makua, and Kaena.

District 8 Sectors

Patrol Districts

Online Email Form

Kapolei Police Station
1100 Kamokila Boulevard
Kapolei, HI 96707
Phone: (808)723-8400
Fax: (808)723-8416

Waianae Substation
85-939 Farrington Hwy.
Waianae, HI 96792
Phone: (808)723-8600
Fax: (808)723-8562


Chief of Police


Roll of Honor

Hall of Fame

Patrol Districts

Other Divisions

Wanted Persons