HPD Latest News

Generic Story Image

    Generic Thumbnail Generic Thumbnail Generic Thumbnail

HPD Promotion Ceremony

Thirty Honolulu police officers and five civilian employees are moving up the ranks in the Honolulu Police Department. They were honored during a ceremony today at the Ala Moana Beach Park’s McCoy Pavilion.

The new lieutenants include:

Hunter Ah Loo, Records and Identification Division
Daniel Chu, Major Events Division
Deena Thoemmes-Hibbs, Criminal Investigation Division

The new sergeants include:

James Ah New, District 4 (Kailua, Kaneohe, Kahuku)
Matthew Fong, Records and Identification Division
David Hallums, District 5 (Kalihi)
Joseph Lum, District 4
Domingo Manog Jr., District 7 (East Honolulu)
Anthony Smith, District 5
Jeffrey Tallion, Records and Identification Division

The new detectives include:

Celso Bautista, Criminal Investigation Division
Florand Blanco, Criminal Investigation Division
Michael Kamikawa, District 4
Brad Matsumura, Criminal Investigation Division
Sean Motas, Office of the Chief
Frank Prinea, III Criminal Investigation Division
Arnold Sagucio, Criminal Investigation Division
Ryan Yamaato, Criminal Investigation Division

The new corporals include:

Jaclyn Susan Ah Key, District 5
Joseph Chvosta, District 1 (Central Honolulu)
John DeMello, District 5
Reynold Kam, District 1
Walter Kuper Jr., District 8 (Kapolei/Waianae)
Romel Layco, District 1
Steven Lewis, District 1
Patrick Matsuo, Criminal Investigation Division
Tyson Miyamoto, Criminal Investigation Division
Garrick Orosco, District 5
Robert Spickler, District 8
Rodney Uganiza, District 5

The five civilians include:

Charlene Kauhane, Senior Clerk Typist, Office of the Chief
Jason Myers, Data Processing Systems Analyst III, Information Technology Division
Cy Nishihira, Police Evidence Custodian I, Records and Identification Division
William Von Seggern IV, Radio Technician III, Telecommunications Systems Section
Jonathan Wright, Data Processing Systems Analyst IV, Information Technology Division