HPD Latest News

Generic Story Image

    Generic Thumbnail Generic Thumbnail Generic Thumbnail Generic Thumbnail Generic Thumbnail

HPD officers promoted during ceremony

Honolulu Police Chief Louis M. Kealoha announced the promotions of officers to various ranks in a ceremony at the Neal Blaisdell Center Wednesday. The newly promoted officers include 5 majors, 8 captains, 14 lieutenants, 20 sergeants and detectives, and 12 corporals.

The new majors are: William Axt, Lester Hite, Jerry Inouye, Cary Okimoto and Roy Sugimoto.

The new captains are: Norman Kau, Jason Kawabata, Lisa Mann, Ryan Nishibun, Averell Pedro, Richard Schaab and Craig Uehira.

The new lieutenants are: Edward Ah Chong, John Asing, Gordon Costa Jr., James Ferrell, Steven Kim, Paul Ledesma, Brian Look, Dean Mukaida, Jensen Okagawa, Randall Platt, Dien Shearer, Stephen Silva Jr., Mark Thompson and Ninette Vonier.

The new detectives are: Sean Asato, Wilson Atud, Scott Burns, Michael Capobianco, Robert Daclison Jr., David Kauahi, Brandon Lau, Ross Maeda, Candace Montgomery, Garret Nishikawa, Pinyo Phromsiri, Linda Robertson, Robert Takamiya, Mark Tom and Brandi Yarnell.

The new sergeants are: Alfred Chock Jr., Antonio Perry Jr., Roy Pudiquet, Glenn Romero and Dean Viena.

The new corporals are: John Agena, Adam Campbell, Robert Cavaco, Thomas Chang, Kinchung Chung, Ryan Hironaka, Pualani Kaheaku. Derrick Kalahui, Brandon Ohta, Dayna Takushi, Nelson Tamayori and Derek Tang.

The Master of Ceremony Asst. Chief Gregory Lefcourt kicked off the program. Honolulu Mayor Kirk Caldwell and Honolulu Police Commission Chair Marc Tilker attended. "There's so much pride here today," said Mayor Caldwell. "You are an incredible group of people, the men and women in blue," he added. "I want to thank you for everything you do."

Chief Kealoha closed the ceremony thanking the officers for their service, "Thanks for making Honolulu the safest place to live, work and play."

All promotions take effect on February 17, 2013.